Poets logo

Staying Away

A test of friendship

By Lana V LynxPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Staying Away
Photo by Ivan Aleksic on Unsplash

Not one "friend" noticed:

I spent a month off Facebook

They are all gone now.

social commentarysad poetry
2

About the Creator

Lana V Lynx

Avid reader and occasional writer of satire and short fiction. For my own sanity and security, I write under a pen name. My books: Moscow Calling - 2017 and President & Psychiatrist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor11 months ago

    Dear Lana ~ Thank you for telling me 'Not' to stay away ~ Meant so much. I have never done Facebook ~ Don't like all of the sexy stuff that is so blatant. I'm old fashion and would never march down a street and shout-out who I prefer to sleep with; but, that's just me. ~ You have a 'Friend" in me ~ HaPpy Fathers Day-wherever you are in the world today. Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.