Poets logo

Stay

The Heart is where your Home is

By Rowan VeterePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Partner and I - March 2019

Every day is quickly passing,

Each one of them a blur,

But you are always on my mind,

Of that I am quite sure.

As surely as the wind will blow,

Each day will start anew,

As surely as the world will turn,

My thoughts will be of you.

How your eyes light up with laughter,

It echoes in my soul,

Kindling the flame inside my heart,

No longer dust and coal.

I feel the fire, building, burning,

Chasing the shades away,

It flares with such intensity,

I just want it to stay.

I close my eyes and still can feel,

Your breath upon my cheek,

Your gentle hands upon my skin,

The way you make me weak.

I long to have you here with me,

Together we would lay,

Please be the spark inside my heart,

I just want you to stay.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rowan Vetere

Lover of poetry and art; aspiring novelist!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.