Poets logo

Starving

Feed Me

By Michele JonesPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
9
Starving
Photo by charlesdeluvio on Unsplash

My puppy ate my crappy lunch

I noticed when I heard her crunch

I wasn't mad

In fact I'm glad

Now I can go out for brunch

surreal poetry
9

About the Creator

Michele Jones

Michele Jones is an author whose work explores the darker side of a character's psyche.

When she isn't working, she enjoys spending time with her family, cooking, and doing charity work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Jan Sikesabout a year ago

    I do love a happy ending. :) Well done, Michele!

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Love it, Michele! 💕🙂

  • Robbie Cheadleabout a year ago

    Haha, this is adorable, Michele.

  • D.L. Finnabout a year ago

    Love this, Michele. Cracked me up!

  • Joan Hallabout a year ago

    I love this! Very clever.

  • Staci Troiloabout a year ago

    Great excuse to go out to eat! Cute.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.