Poets logo

Starry Night

poetry

By Blake RobertPublished 5 months ago 2 min read
1
Starry Night
Photo by eberhard 🖐 grossgasteiger on Unsplash

Slim tides fall over a pale moonlight

Crickets sing the song of a tale in the night

Sheering away is the dirt leaning over the river

Owl hooting away as the mice quiver

On the prowl is the wolf in a pack of hunger

Gravel spits away as the semi moves lumber

Finding a way to see results in time

Leaf's blow in the wind past a wind chime

Stars glitter the sky wide and far

Drinks make there rounds across the in town bar

Embers burn and float threw the wood stove

Many sleepless nights around the grove

Shaking my mantel of restless periods

I arose to see the darkness fill the room

Still shaking by the fact it feels gloom

So i throw a line in and look to the water and sky

Theirs a bird in the air that catches my eye

CACaw is sounds of remembrance

For there is peace in this disturbance

My pole sunnily bends by a gnarly bite

I rip it my way with a almighty fight

I pull and pull until it reaches the shore

For this placement in time brings a smile to my inner core

Reach out and throw it to the bird

For he had a bite to eat will i gave thanks with my word

To another chapter every night seems to bring

I whisper this through my thoughts though i cant sing

A praise that it is what it is

Bottle rocking by my side of soda with the fizz

I gave a meal to take a deal

To just being me and keeping it real

The night brings so much i could even ask for

All I do is just keep wanting more

Tangled in my thoughts I wrote this with ease

As i take step into the morning breeze

Keep my faith and things will be alright

Keep wanting to see that starry night

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Blake Robert

I Write to express my own outlook on any giving thing I come across or think about. Please give me insight on things if you have any input to how I can become better at what I do. Remember LoveWhoYouR!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was so magical! Wonderful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.