Poets logo

starlight

the universe

By S.R. VarPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
2
starlight
Photo by Chen Liu on Unsplash

I caught a glimpse of eternity

waves of lapsing stardust

supernova turned into words

that slipped from my lips

You are both my awakening

and my undoing

starlight in the heart of my abyss

love poems
2

About the Creator

S.R. Var

I wrote to understand the world around me. I stopped to become a scientist. Decades later, I write to understand myself. Perhaps if you see a bit of yourself in my writing, it may bring you some solace too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    You are both my awakening and undoing. Gosh I loved that line so much! Fantastic poem!

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Fabulous love poem!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.