Poets logo

Star From A Far

The Rarity Known as a Shooting Star

By Joe PattersonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Star From A Far
Photo by Clarisse Meyer on Unsplash

With my head tilted upward, I look to the sky. Where everything flies high, rarity meets my eye.

Miles into space is where this rare gem flew from a far. High and behold this rarity is a shooting star.

Moving at high velocity, this unique cosmic bird passes its stand still neighbors with such ferocity.

The shooting star always stands out. Among it’s motionless siblings it is the moving odd man out.

To the rest of the Galaxy a shooter star is merely a flying spec of dust, but for the eyes of humanity seeing it is a must.

So beautiful in the night. Flying across the darkness of the cosmos it shines so bright.

If there is anything to take from this, treasure the rare shooting star and if you ever see one, make a wish.

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done.

  • PK Colleranabout a year ago

    Really nice. I'm ready to make a wish. ☀️Your photo is perfect for the images you create with your poem.

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    I like the idea of thinking about a shooting star as a cosmic bird!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Aw I love this and I love the last line; great job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.