Poets logo

Standing Still Again

Poetry set to music

By CorwynnaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
my poem set to music

I walked on the outskirts of our love

In the forest, I thought that I heard your voice

I knew I'd be lost in the deep wild wood

I moved toward the sound like I had a choice

I looked for the place where we left our mark

But I couldn't find it in the dark

The moss had taken our tracks for good

Didn't last as long as we thought it would

Am I standing still again?

The trees all look the same as the ones before

Am I standing still again?

I don't think that I'll find what I found before

Maps won't lead where I have to go

I follow, I follow

the feeling of something coming to an end

Maps won't lead where I have to go

remind me, remind me

why I left these woods behind

Am I standing still again?

The trees all look the same as the ones before

Am I standing still again?

I don't think that I'll find what I found before

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Corwynna

I'm a 28 year old writer and biologist with a million hobbies and enough passion for all of them!

Explore my music, stories, and homebrew on my site:

https://sites.google.com/view/corwynnascorner/home

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emily Dickerson2 years ago

    I think this was my favorite song of yours! Gorgeous lyrics and I love the symbolism behind it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.