Poets logo

Spring Time is Coming

When will it be here

By Anthony TerryPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4
Spring Time is Coming
Photo by Daiga Ellaby on Unsplash

I waited patiently for the flowers to bloom

I waited patiently for the warm rays of the sun

I hated the snow and the nippy breeze of wintertime

But now it seems like it will never end

I'm waiting for spring and the fresh smell of rain

Waiting to see the leaves come back again

I love the freshness and newness of life

Yet when I thought it was here it all disappeared

#####

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you would like to support my work consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! I appreciate all your support it means the world to me! You can also find me on Instagram @rosesashumans

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.