Poets logo

spring

time reborn

By S.R. VarPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
spring
Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

to birth renewal

time in either direction

is death regression

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

S.R. Var

I wrote to understand the world around me. I stopped to become a scientist. Decades later, I write to understand myself. Perhaps if you see a bit of yourself in my writing, it may bring you some solace too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • C. Rommial Butlerabout a year ago

    Sometimes, during intense mystical ecstasies, I experience the strong conviction that our every action has an effect both forward and backward in time, as if we reinvent our past with every major decision we make. Yet if this were true, how would we ever remember... how would we ever really know? I loved your haiku!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.