Poets logo

Split

The more she laughs, the more I cry.

By MdotJamPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

In the mirror here I stand, I look at her and regret the glance

I love myself, but I hate her, especially when she stages her temporary takeovers

She’s having the time of her life.The more she laughs, the more I cry. When there’s no pleasure left to be had she packs it in, and calls a cab.

As I stand here looking in the mirror I beg myself to be rid of her.

As I prepare to leave her behind I question whether I wouldn’t want to see her just one last time

In the mirror here I stand. I look at her not regretting the glance. After all I’m the one that continues to let her in.

- That LoOpy Chick

Written 01/25/21

ThatLoOpyChick.com

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

MdotJam

Journal blogger that writes about self-analyzation, self reflection, epiphanies, and personal growth.

There is also a podcast to go along side my journal pieces

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.