Poets logo

Spilled Tea

I can't believe how tea spilled in another kitchen affects me so much. The mess quickly becomes the talk of the town, I hate how I have to find out. I hate that I had to find out. It would've been sooo nice if I just left the window closed, I could've stayed in the peace that is the truth that is the tea that I drink. The truth I wish others would believe. Not the mess made in someone else's kitchen, the lies and assumptions that stain their counter tops that I can't clean up. If spilled milk isn't something to cry over, what about anger in regards to spilled tea?

By Josh MorganPublished 6 days ago 1 min read
Spilled Tea
Photo by Chiara Guercio on Unsplash

i wish i never knew-

of the portrait he drew

there is no great enough distance i wish i could be from this

in this once instance, ignorance is, bliss

i can't believe, the poison she continues to brew

and the more of those who do than those who don't, believe it to be true

it's ill-humor that breeds these reputational tumors

rumors-

i rue the day that any more may be born

my unrighteous wrath will burn the book of false belief from which these pages were torn

tall tales that only sale fire to a house already burning

words i see on the street that leave my heart churning

storms of fabricated stories form such an unholy ire in my being

charms of hatred hang over my head, charming the very hatred an audience wouldn't mind seeing

the he say she say that screams outside of my agreeing

only harm the walls that protect the unleashing of such fury that i guess people are sooo desperate for seeing

i wish i never knew-

only i and not a few more know the truth, but only no one will listen

rumors will continue to spread, and the gossip will only thicken

i just wish i never knew

social commentaryperformance poetry

About the Creator

Josh Morgan

I began writing as a means of expressing creativity, relieving stress, and venting emotions. I mention my daily battle with mental health a lot, I hope it is relatable and inspiring to readers, as writing is something I'm passionate about.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Esala Gunathilake5 days ago

    very well written , Josh.

  • Yes, ignorance is definitely bliss in some cases. I'm so sorry you're going through this. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • T. Licht6 days ago

    great poem!!!

Josh MorganWritten by Josh Morgan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.