Poets logo

Spheres Falling Nameless

Our liquid benefactor

By philosophia luxPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

I shudder that you love me

Exorbitant and large

Full of eagle and dragon

Pulsing with all of your heaven

Singing every river

And notes full of rivers

I taste this

I taste this

The stars are too vast to contain you

You are some singularity that is exploding toward us

Some kind of extrusive vector

Galaxies in a scarf

Incubating little nebulae

Excavating the soul on a Sunday

We taste this

We taste this

Shall we open?

Open, young and door-less

Old and door-less

Lofty and floor-less

Gravity was for us, but it serves a different chord out there

It’s not cadenced and wilty

No wavelength nor silty

I know this

I know this

We hunger for spaces animals ceased to comprehend

We dare now and dunce

We made a broken echo

In the shape of our empty stomachs

And we groaned

thirsty, in our silt

Convinced we were meant to swallow

Meat

Rotting and tallow

Mouths

Concave and hollow

We begin our crawling ventures to

Nearby planes and surfaces

Bonds and packages

Opening and turning over

Vacuous and fallen under

Dirty and designated to die

But there was depth and substance to the sand

So similar to any structure and its core

Except with the inversions and reversals of enthalpy

Have empathy!

My anatomy

Sustaining a skull

On a cage

In the sand

Scraping my skin with dried clay and roaring with the shrinking into my ribs

Then thunder

Then thunder

Enter the lust of the skies

tears for the earth

Enter collisions

Speckling the sands surrounding my body

Stinging my skin is the rain

Pouring

Stinging my skin is a royalty these lands cried for

But we are remiss to exchange

Shortchanged

We rob the skies

So we drink

Ergo we drink

I taste this

I taste this

And the sky drains herself

Perpetuity that will not let us go

art
Like

About the Creator

philosophia lux

A Glass Receptacle for Luminosity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.