Poets logo

Spelunking

Reflections of the 4th Kind

By Lamar WigginsPublished 7 months ago β€’ 1 min read
18
Spelunking
Photo by Tine Ivanič on Unsplash

awkward eye contact

leads to the nearest mirror;

three bats in the cave

πŸ¦‡πŸ¦‡πŸ¦‡πŸ¦‡πŸ¦‡πŸ¦‡πŸ¦‡πŸ¦‡πŸ¦‡πŸ¦‡πŸ¦‡πŸ¦‡

Enjoy another discomfiting senryu below.

Thank you for stopping by 😍

humor
18

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)7 months ago

    Hahah!! I love the euphemism in this one!! Great awkward moment and play on words with the spooky season in mind!! I laughed out loud when I read this one!! Great work Lamar!!

  • Jazzy 7 months ago

    I love bats. Though coming face to face with them would be wild

  • It doesn't need to be bats for eye contact to be uncomfortable with me, lol.

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Excellent!!! Learning something new!!! Loving it!!!

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    I didn't get it either. I know spelunking, I love that word, wish I had made that one up. Let me read Dhars thing below. Ok. I never knew the booger bats in a cave saying. Ok, I learned something new. Thank you for that.

  • I..I don't get it πŸ˜… I'm so sorry but please can you explain it to me?

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Nice one, Lamar

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.