Poets logo

Speech

poetry

By Muhammad Saad ShabbirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Speech
Photo by Miguel Henriques on Unsplash

I was born in a country,

Where life doesn't give you choices

In a country,

Where dreams are rarely actualized.

In a country,

Where the rich gets richer and the poor, poorer.

They say to celebrate grace,

But to me life is a race.

An unfair race without tracks and no traces

Suddenly feels like I'm in a maze.

They want me to be prepared

For the future that is near,

But the truth is I am scared

Because mine is unclear.

Now, I lay here in my bed,

My worries slowly eating me.

So many questions in my head

About how my future will be.

Will my dreams come true?

Will I find a house to call my own?

Will I find someone to turn to,

Or will I be forever alone?

These questions I ponder,

And so many more.

Yet, still, my heart grows fonder

To the mystery my future has in store.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.