Poets logo

Special

Do you have a special someone in your life? If you do, then hold on to that person.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Baby to me you mean everything

Without you baby I'm just not me, can't you see

You're really special to me

Every day I think of you

Just wish you would to

Every time you're always on my mind

Just can't seem to get you off my mind

Every day I sit alone

Thinking to myself what I've done

I cry every night wishing we never had to fight

Sometimes I wonder, wonder why you are on my mind

I think to myself all the time

I have now realized why

Oh how you can't see

Just how special you are to me

Every word I say is about you

Each thing I do, I do it for you

Sometimes I just wish, wish dreams could come true

Just for me and you

How I really want to be with you

All that's ever on my mind is you

Forever and always I will love you

Forever and always you'll be in my heart

No matter what I go or who I'm with

Baby you mean the world to me

Life with you has everything

You just mean so much to me

Just wish you could be with me

Why can't you see

That I write these for you

You're the only one I love

Only one I want to see

I know apologizes mean nothing from me, but if I could I would take back everything

Just to see a smiling face and you and me an "us" again

Some words mean nothing, but I wish they did

Somethings mean nothing

Until you turn around one day and it's all gone

Tears don't come right away

Broke hearts don't fade away

Love for you will always remain

Until the day I turn away

Few days pass very slow

I sit alone most of the time

Once I think I almost cried, but I just can't find out why

How I wish I never made the mistake

Mistake of leaving you and being alone

I just can't understand why

Why I do stupid things sometimes

When I think of me and you

I sit and wonder why, why you are so special all the time

Just wish I could find out why

Sometimes I wish, wish things could be the same

The everything never had changed

Couldn't we make it the same once again

Many days I think, think of what I have done

How it was all just so wrong

Man I wish it weren't true, not being with you

Each and every night, I lay in bed and wonder

Wonder how I live a lie

Sometimes I wish it could die

Never could I have seen, that I would be leaving you

How I wish it were a dream

Oh wake me up, it's like a bad night mare

Sometimes you never think

Think of how special someone is

How much you want to be with them, but then you realize it's all gone

Have you ever had a dream, a dream that's so big that it can't be true

Don't you wish it could happen

So we could be so happy, just you and me

Oh can't you just see

How so happy you made me

Each time you said you loved me and always will, no matter what

When you truly find true love, don't let it go!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

Be the inspiration you want others to see. I just want to inspire others through poetry. We all need a bit of positivity and to know that there are others going through similar situations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.