Poets logo

Speak to me

For the October prompts challenge

By Tressa RosePublished 9 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
5
Speak to me
Photo by gaspar zaldo on Unsplash

Stay with me

Speak to me from the shadows creeping within

Don't shine your fake light my way.

I want the raw

I want the real

Choose to embrace all that is you

I see all the different masks

But masks eventually break into tiny pieces

What will you do when they are gone?

Who will you choose to be then?

Will you just seek another mask

Or will you dare to choose vulnerability?

Let me see the bare skin beneath

Be naked in front of me

Because I will love you still wholeheartedly

I will kiss away your scars and distrust

I will make you see a life worth living

I will banish all insecurities and doubts

No shame will reside in your heart

For I am love

And you are loved.

love poemsinspirational
5

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    Such lovely promises, true love embodies the good, bad and in between. Well said.

  • Good job 👏❤️

  • This was beautiful! Thank you for sharing this with me ❤️

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    Love this! so emotive! with a lovely, powerful positivity!

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Fantastic! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.