Poets logo

Sparsa

Hey Ebony how did you meet your husband?

By Lovely LatifaPublished about a year ago 2 min read

When I passed him on the train phone in hand face in phone I remember it was his scent that lifted me.

Soft notes of sandalwood, cedar and musk really befriended me.

His scent reminded me of nature walks and calm skies.

He made me look up for peace.

Eyes met face and to my surprise his eyes already had me in his embrace, and lord help me he had such a handsome face.

Then I hear the lovely baritone notes from a chocolate man say Hi. My name is Nate.

His voice gave me chills in places no woman can escape, you know those tingles from ear to neck then down your breast The ones that make your yoni talk to you in vibration.

I hope you can relate.

Are you busy he ask and I hope this isn't to forward but I can't let a woman like you pass. So if you wouldn't mind, "Can i take you to lunch?"

Yes, Of Course....

Off at the next stop the conversations great talks of what we do, what we pursue and how we relate.

Shots of Tequila with strawberry chasers became our theme for this date then he decided to touch me and it was like my whole mind erased.

His hand touched my face, I mean, the way his hand touched my face made me close my eyes and tilt my head towards him.

With closed eyes I grab his hand that seemed to engulf my whole universe and melt my skin.

I hadn't known this man but an hour and already I was his and he was mine and we were ours

so we left from Rays in the City to the Westin so we could intertwin under some covers.

Giant masculine hands started to trace down my spine sending signals to all my vital organs, his touch gave me power that I couldn't deny.

Moon light coming in the glass window charged us as he leans in to kiss my neck again. Lifting me up and placing me gently but firmly on the bed

my legs began to spread for him

he kisses from my toes to my yoni then lifts his head and moans kissing my thighs and rubbing my skin.

Then like a man with the assignment understood he made me explode and call for God more than i ever thought i could.

He said I tastes like a field of strawberries the freshest sweetest ones around and if he had the audacity to let me go he'd lose his crown.

now five years later here we are my husband and I but we can keep that version of how we met between you and I.

love poems

About the Creator

Lovely Latifa

Just a writer in a funk

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Lovely LatifaWritten by Lovely Latifa

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.