Poets logo

space

(none)

By Sara Published 9 months ago 1 min read
7

i try to shrink myself

cuz some days

i feel like

i take up too much

space.

hug my knees

to my chest

fold my feelings

neatly

into smiles

and apologize

again

to the world

for breathing.

swallow my words

keep my eyes down

so maybe i will not be

seen.

i tell my friends

i’m fine

are they even my

friends

cuz why are

they giving me their

time

do i need to pay them

in sex

or dollars or

hugs.

i say i’m sorry

a lot

even when i have

done nothing

wrong.

please forgive me.

i exist.

inspirationalheartbreak
7

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    I apologise a lot too. And yes, sometimes even for existing. Your poem resonated so deeply with me. I loved it!

  • Brenton F9 months ago

    The melancholia in your work rings through in every piece! Again no exception here, sad detached and beautiful.

  • Heather Hubler9 months ago

    Goodness this was so relatable and perfectly stated. I loved your word choices. Really wonderful work :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.