Poets logo

Sagittarius Coded

You know it

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 29 days ago 1 min read
Sagittarius Coded
Photo by Yifu Wu on Unsplash

Look at you

Sagittarius coded

Perfect vibe

Attitude explosive

Kind to the eyes,

and you know it

Taught me a lot

Before our love eroded

What do I do?

I find myself burnt and scolded

Our souls tied,

but you let go of it

Down to the line

Feels like I've folded

Look at you

Sagittarius coded

You are my whole sky,

and I always want you to know it

Here we are internally coded

Yet somehow

The system is broken

Is it wrong to sit here hoping?

Is it wrong to cry each morning?

Is it wrong to never stop wanting?

love poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨28 days ago

    As a Sagittarius you had me drawn with the title! Another beautiful poem Frankie 👏🌟🤍😇

  • angela hepworth29 days ago

    The longing you express is both forlorn and beautiful, loved it ♥️

Frankie MartinelliWritten by Frankie Martinelli

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.