Poets logo

Soundtrack of Our Love

love poem

By BuzuPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3
Soundtrack of Our Love
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

The world might see your messy hair,

Your laugh a touch too loud, they'd stare.

But in my eyes, a symphony,

A melody that sings of thee.

Your laugh, a joyous, bouncing tune,

A rhythm that chases away the gloom.

Your quirks, like brushstrokes, bold and bright,

Painting our love in dazzling light.

They see you stumble, sometimes fall,

But in my heart, you stand so tall.

Your flaws, like pebbles, smooth and worn,

Tell stories whispered, battles borne.

They judge the way you fold your socks,

But in my arms, all judgment locks.

For every imperfection true,

My love for you just shines anew.

So let them scoff, let them criticize,

Our love's a song that hypnotizes.

A melody just you and I,

A perfect symphony, you, me, and sky.

Song Lyricslove poemsFriendship
3

About the Creator

Buzu

Verses sculpted from the heart, I'm a poet navigating emotions with ink-stained fingertips. Crafting tales that dance between reality and dreams, my words paint a symphony of feelings in the canvas of life. 📜✨ #PoetLife #Wordsmith

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Lovely! Good job. 😄

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.