Poets logo

Soulmates

They exsist.

By ElliePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Soulmates is there such a thing any more?

I can not count how may times i have seen you and its like the first day.

In that kereoke bar so far away.

Perfect hair, tiny waist, beautiful eyes and perfect smile.

I felt a force like no other pull me to your side.

The side I believe had me intranced, and had me safe like no other.

You haunt my thoughts.

My dreams.

If only I hadn't seen you, then I would not know,

Angels were as they seemed.

Over and over, again and again

in my head you swim.

Oh how i wish I was strong and took your lips at that moment but i'll settle for your drink instead.

As the night came to a close and the music came to a stop relief flooded over me when the night did not.

For you wanted to see me again, true love exists, soulmates do too, and the proof will always be with me and you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.