Poets logo

Soulmates

Sometimes people search their entire lives for their soulmate, I'm lucky that I found mine at such a 'young' age.

By Radio S. Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Soulmates
Photo by Wil Stewart on Unsplash

Your tattoos and eyes were the first things I saw

So intricate and blue, faded yet raw

A hint of California and a touch of ocean blue

From the moment I saw you, I knew.

My misfits tee shirt got us talking

I got yelled at and you had to keep walking

Days went by and we would chat

I'll never forget our days spent like that.

You took my hand and helped me make it through

Where I am today is because of you

I wanted you, but you didn't want me yet

I know it sounds crazy because we had just met.

Now here we are almost three years from then

Who knew love was only a matter of when

We don't listen to those who show nothing but hate

I'm lucky I found you, my soulmate.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Radio S.

One of the best things we have is our imagination. In the words of Robin Williams; "You're only given one little spark of madness, you mustn't lose it.".

Instagram: radiostar66613

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.