Poets logo

SOULMATES

By - Adrian Piedra Martinez

By ADRIAN PIEDRA MARTINEZPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

My, my, my, what a fine night

Everything sits tight

He knocks on wood, on my heart, on my goodbyes

I loved him so, but truth be told

I wouldn’t have given him my all

I felt at peace with someone who understood me

The wine was cheap and we each sipped

We slipped in our bed, crossing our legs

Lips touching and electrifying our skin

We did this time and time again

For in the end

I think we both knew

Love’s just a wicked fool, never truly destined forever

It is truly free from itself

But I do sure hope it brings us together

Forever

Through however many light years

Through black holes

Through each lifetime

Through each beginning

Through each end

love poems
Like

About the Creator

ADRIAN PIEDRA MARTINEZ

Poetry that tingles your fingertips and sizzle's your veins through heavenly pain.

SHE/THEY - CUBAN - 24

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.