Poets logo

Soulful Eyes

Heart in the Right Place

By Kayla MariePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Even though we were at the right place

It was just the wrong moment in time

Gazing into your eyes is so divine

Getting lost in them gets me high

Oh boy you’re giving me all these feels

Everything is so goddamn real

If only I could call you mine

If only we had more time

Life may be short but it's the memories that carry on

Your voice is my favorite song

I really like how we get along

I am truly trying to stay strong

I hope my episodes don’t get so bad

I hope you don’t get mad

Sometimes I lose all control

Mental health takes a toll

Yet you already know I want to have a heart of gold

Tainted soul becoming pure

No more dark doings

Only thoughts

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.