Poets logo

Soul Mate

"We are two souls split into one."

By Soul SistahPublished 6 years ago 1 min read

I crave you even when you're close to me,

when I close my eyes it's your face I see.

Your brown eyes and beautiful smile is still etched in my brain.

I feel as though without I would go insane, something about your

presence that makes me whole.

Most would say I'm wasting my time, but it's you who has my heart

and soul.

The day we met I exhaled because I know I found peace, I told myself I

wouldn't fall but the heart wants what it wants.

How do we love let's count the ways, most envy what we have because it's

not a phase or an adolescent crush that never got revealed.

What we have is everlasting and real, you are my soulmate and best

friend, I'll admit we're not perfect and have our days, but no matter what I'm here to stay.

So many take for granted the ones they love and never right their wrongs,

but you and me we are strong, we fight for what we love because we know

where we belong.

In your arms I feel at home and protected, our souls are split into one and forever connected.

Could I see me without you? Never because with you I want to be forever.

You are my soulmate, and my missing piece.

love poems

About the Creator

Soul Sistah

Content creator and writer.

Welcome to my world, come inside and let my poetic vibes soothe your soul, while my words echo in your mind and leave you wanting more.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Soul Sistah is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Soul SistahWritten by Soul Sistah

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.