Poets logo

Sorry, Karen

It's not your fault.

By Stephanie DownardPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Runner-Up in Dancing with Distraction Challenge
14
Fortune Magazine. Doodling by Stephanie Downard

Doodling because I don't know what to write.

I guess this magazine will do.

Sorry, Karen from CVS Health.

Thought you might look good with tattoos.

Rest assured you're still a lovely lady,

Adding a little pizazz never hurt.

CEO turned to boss bitch.

Too bad you fell victim to my bad art.

I could have written something wonderful.

Only now, I'm stuck with this.

Needless to say, my time management sucks.

humor
14

About the Creator

Stephanie Downard

I'm a mom of 3 plus a bonus son. I've discovered I love writing, and in my free time, that's what I do! I may not be the best, but that will not stop me! It can only go up from here! I hope you enjoy the words that trickle out of my head.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Lilly Cooper10 months ago

    😆 I love this! I think she should consider some body art. Maybe done by a tattoo artist, but still, stylish!

  • C. H. Richard10 months ago

    This was brilliant! Congratulations on your win!😊

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    Congrats on placing!!! I absolutely love your take. And nice tattoos, she needed the makeover.

  • This made me chuckle! Poor Karen :P xx

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Fun and well done!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Hahahahahah this was hilarious! Loved the tattoos on her!

  • Andrew C McDonald11 months ago

    This is quite cute. Lol. Good job. It certainly made me smile.

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    I’ve met a few Karens myself and this is funny as hell !

  • Kendall Defoe 11 months ago

    Why do I like this so much? Oh, because of all the Karens I have met out there... Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.