Poets logo

Sorrow in Love

Love in Sorrow

By Sorrowful WhisperPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
7

In love, I feel alive

Cherished and adored

Every moment with you

Brings joy and warmth

My heart sings with happiness

Wrapped in your embrace

You are my everything

I cherish every second

Love like ours is rare

But sometimes, I feel lost

Alone and misunderstood

Yearning for something more

Empty and hollow inside

I long for your presence

Every moment apart is agony

Despair clouds my mind

In darkness, I am alone

Sorrow engulfs my soul

Note: Now read from bottom to top.

sad poetrylove poems
7

About the Creator

Sorrowful Whisper

Just willing to Die

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Goodness14 days ago

    Nicely done! 👍🏻

  • Sharjeel Ammarabout a month ago

    Lovely 😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.