Poets logo

Song of a Dolphin

Written By: Jonah Faamuli

By LOVE U LATER ProductionsPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

Sitting on the shore in the night, with the Stars glinting in the sky,

Seeking for a song as I sit in the moonlight,

Listening to the waves splashing against the shore as the sand sinks in between my toes, but now I can hear a sound of dolphins go by.

Leaping out of the water as they reach for the stars.

I see a light glinting in their eyes, and their heads floating towards the shores,

Giving me a great smile of joy, and love as if they are going to invite me to join them. Nothing could of invited me until they began to whistle,

A melody of joy, and serenity. Could this bring me peace after all the heart breaks, and heart throbbings I suffered? One step into the water, deeper, and deeper I walk in. They lifted my arms gently with their bottle noses, helping me float into the calm open water. They continued to whistle, as they guided me.

They harmonize a chorus of great everlasting comfort, that filled this throbbing heart of mine. A light began to glow with in me, as if a sudden weight was lifted from my heart. The Moonlight then began to brighten this wondrous world of great happiness in the deep as each of the Dolphins whistles this song -

Abide with us as the night aways,

Tomorrow comes another day,

We're here to bring a song of the heart,

Your heart will glow as a twinkling star.

Float into the distance set your soul free,

We sing you a song of serenity,

We come to free you from your darkest hours

May your heart bloom as a daffodil flower,

Into the sea away from the dry land,

May we guide you to the shore of pure white sand,

There you will dwell you will never go wrong,

As long as you listen to our soulful song.

Sing with us, and you shall never fear,

As he always said be of good cheer.

May your love go forth and shine with in others,

That you may bring them in these graceful waters.

Until we meet again it won't be forever long,

Continue to sing this beautiful song.

We promise that others will never ignore it

With God, and the Savior you shall sing a grateful chorus.

It shall heal the mourning hearts if they are sad and blue,

A melody that says,

I love you.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

LOVE U LATER Productions

Just thought I put my writing to good use instead of hiding it all in my journals. Enjoy reading. Keep an open mind as we take a journey into the pages I scribed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.