Poets logo

Somewhere I know...

Thirst to Fly Far Away

By Sugan Ya Published 8 months ago 1 min read
6

Somewhere I know...

Sometimes, I think about leaving,

Not once in a while,

But all the time.

"Where are you going?" My ticking bomb ask,

"Somewhere," I say,

"Somewhere I know."

A peaceful place,

A beautiful place,

An adventures place,

A surprising place, like

A long, winding road,

A tall mountain peak,

A vast sky,

A deep ocean,

A dense forest,

A never-ending highway,

A very cool place,

A scorching hot place,

A popular tourist spot,

A pitch-black, quiet place,

A brilliantly bright place.

I want to see it all,

From one end of the world to the other...

Somewhere unknown,

Somewhere I adore,

Somewhere I can breathe,

Somewhere I can be me,

Somewhere far from here,

Far away...

Just not HERE...

surreal poetrylistfact or fiction
6

About the Creator

Sugan Ya

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)7 months ago

    I feel you♥️💯👍💬

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great work! Reminds me of Ted McFar! Great! Fantastic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.