Poets logo

Sometimes Waiting is not Worth it

Haiku poem

By Diani AlvarengaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
12
Sometimes Waiting is not Worth it
Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash

You needed some time,

I respected your wishes,

Now, you prefer her.

love poemsheartbreak
12

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Oh my, Did this hit home

  • Allie Bickertonabout a year ago

    Yeah, you did a really great job with this one!

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    That's definitely heartbreak in a nutshell.

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    This is heart-felt! Well done.

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    Ouch, this one slapped. Beautifully done!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Oh my. That speaks volumes. Well done.

  • Andrew-Stuartabout a year ago

    I'm sorry you had to go through this! Sending love and hugs your way 🫂❤ Wish you the best

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Oh, my heart. :( I've been there. 😔 Sending you love❤️

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    💔 😞. Nice use of title here too!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.