Poets logo

Something we take when we feel a mess

...

By Merritt XavierPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Image Credit: Tyler Nix on Unsplash

"Welcome, Hello!"

"To our fair planet"

"I go by Moe"

"And this is Janet"

"Do you understand any of what we say?"

"My dual translator helps with what you convey"

"Wonderful, Spectacular!"

"Are you here for something particular?"

"Oh, forgive me but what is your name"

"I'll go by John if it's all the same"

"I could give you a tour,"

"If that's something you want to explore"

"I would love to but I need a minute more"

"Actually I might need a snore"

"Oh that's fine, you can have some rest"

"Although, may I suggest"

"Something that might help you in that regard"

"So being alert won't be so hard"

"Yes, please do express"

"This is something we take when we feel a mess"

"It's warm since we don't know your liking"

"It could be sweet or sour but still striking"

"It helps awaken our senses"

"To deal with the daily stresses"

"What is it called, if I may ask"

"No that's fine, it's no task"

"It's grown from a magical tree"

"To be what we know as coffee"

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Merritt Xavier

"A little space to be creative"-from Unsplash picture by Toa Heftiba

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.