Poets logo

Something's Within YOU...

Secrets in the Sky

By Sugan Ya Published 9 months ago 1 min read
4
Something's Within YOU...
Photo by Simon Berger on Unsplash

Something's Within YOU...

Most of the time, I gaze at you,

Like when I awaken,

When I cradle my morning cup,

When I decide to venture outside,

When I'm on a call,

When I'm joyful,

When I'm utterly depressed,

When I try to restrain my tears,

When I'm on a long journey....

Whenever I cast my eyes upon you,

You accompany me, synchronized with my mood,

Like...

When I wake up, you reveal your darkest face,

As though you've risen early...

When I hold my morning cup, you offer your early rising sun,

As if to refresh me...

When I attempt to step outside, you present your clear face,

As though you can't face me; just go in...

When I'm on a call with people, you show a light blue mixed with orange face,

As if encouraging me to share with others...

When I'm happy, you display your Rainbow face,

As if suggest me be Bright and colorful, Just be Happy ...

When I'm in the depths of depression, you wear your deepest, darkest face,

As though urging me to hold back the tears...

When I attempt to contain my storm, you reveal a light, clear, misty face,

With a cold breeze,

As if suggesting I let it out...

When I'm on a long journey, you wear your collage face,

As if to say, "I'm always with you."

Every time I gaze at you, I wonder if there's Something's more within YOU...

---

love poemsnature poetry
4

About the Creator

Sugan Ya

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos9 months ago

    Incredible beautiful really admiring your writing soul !

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.