Poets logo

Something Rare

An inspirational poem

By Dylan Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Something Rare
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

They said to write about something rare

Like a top hat on a grizzly bear

Or the shoe's a collector wouldn't wear

Or some news my professor wouldn't share

But as I sat, deep in thought

An idea, is what I got

Something in extreme rarity

Something that seems rare to me

A poem to bring clarity

Read more if you care to see

This poem that I chose to write today

Is about something rare

In it's own way

Something that would make you stop and say:

"Wow, I never thought about that"

But why oh why don't you see

That it's you,

I chose to write of me

For we,

are all so very rare

Unique and different

One of a kind

One in eight billion

One with a mind

A speckle in time

The topic in rhyme

Everyone's different

Let your light shine

You are unique

The rarest of rare

No perfect copy

No life that you share

You, Me

Us, We

Each individual

Not one is the same

social commentaryslam poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.