Poets logo

Something

(A Name)

By Wyld Tha BardPublished 7 years ago 2 min read
Like

Who is she?

This presence so familiar yet seemingly distant

Her smile evoking something

Something

From the very depths of my being

Her radiance settling

Her innocence giving me temporary clarity

Yet who are you?

But a mystic

A beautiful soul graced with that of an equally gorgeous manifestation

In physical form

I feel something

Yet cannot explain

Our initial encounter was shy and awkward

An ode to our youth

Oh, what vulnerability

Oh, what naivety

Yet what such innocence

What such warmth

What such empathy and compassion

That spewed from her being

I felt my heart seemingly flutter

The way she chose to switch seats

And utter the first word that initiated a conversation

I swooned at her boldness

Yet what was it

What was it that made her move?

What did she see that was present beside me

On that otherwise cold and lonely church pew

Or perhaps she saw a void

Feeling a call to explore

It was something

Something she was, like that of a siren of the modern age

Her spirit melodic in the radiance of its form

Such vibrance and color was in her eyes

I don't know you

I've never met you a day in my life

Or am I simply blinded with vanity

Your subtleness is graceful

Your smile familiar

I first saw it as just a friendly chat

You were no more than a smiling, new friend

But upon reflection

Your name marinating in my heart

Prompted a song

The most beautiful, harmonious song

As ancient as the very cadence that danced your name

What a name

The most beautiful name

That I've ever heard

The most beautiful name that I've ever felt

How fitting it is to you

What is this I feel?

Wanting to embrace your mystery

Your unconventional and quirky charm

It's as if I can't stop myself

From being lost in the eternal grace

That is you

The mere utterance of your name

Brings me to a place

That I thought I never knew

Deeper than what is seen from my own eyes

Where an orchestra of creation plays non-stop tunes of liberation

Her true form but of pure light

Divinity embodied in such a gentle loving quaint vessel

To whom do I owe this pleasure?

Feelings arouse me as if I were a young child yet again frolicking

In the mystic wonderland of the green forest

Only to have my path crossed by none other

Where we frolic in unison

To the untimely rhythms and vibrations of the swaying trees

The creatures of the land rejoice

All is well

Balance has been restored

What a name

What a beautiful name

Who are you?

I'm still not so sure

Yet I feel you

Deeply

Intimately

Personally

What a name

The most beautiful name

Ever to bless the fragility of all that I sense.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Wyld Tha Bard

Poet, Lyricist,lover, spoken word artist, flower chyld. Art is our liberator. I create art to raise vibes and shift energy. Keep the good vibes rolling. I love you, may peace be with you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.