Poets logo

Someone asked me how I want to live my 2024 and here is my answer.

My Hope for this year

By Hridya SharmaPublished 5 months ago 2 min read
3

Someone asked me how I want to live my 2024 and here is my answer.

1)I want to live for every radiant sunrise that sets my hopes akin to the day and it sets my intentions for the day. Where I wake up in gratitude for everything that god has bestowed me with, to live and to let live myself and the ones who stride their life with me. I want to live in the beauty and awe of how much I have achieved and in the curious strive for everything I desire.

2)I want to live in the joy of seeking my dreams each day, where I work hard every day towards my most authentic, confident, successful and best version of myself. I want to live this year in an abundance of self-acceptance and the love I hold for my soul. In the beauty of everything I want to be, I remind myself of all the light that resides in me,

3)I want to live my 2024 with abundant smiles and laughs with the ones that I adore. In the remembrance of the ones who always stayed and in gratitude for those who left, I realize the ones who are real and worth fighting for. A year that marks the onset of new beginnings and eternal light, in the fondness of the people we love, our hearts find their delight.

4)To be or not be, to rise and to fall, to succeed and to fail, to try and to rest, life transcends between the chaotic uprests of existence. I hope for the year to live to the fullness of every moment, to find my calm in the chaos, and to find certainty in my abilities in a world full of uncertainty. To laugh, to dance, to sing, to cry, to say goodbye and to be alive through it all.

5)My hope for 2024 belies through the uproars of celebrating my journey through everything, being my biggest motivator, applauding myself over my achievements, being whoever I want to be, to finding faith in myself. In the uproar of every mountain I scale in the hard climb, I will dive deep into the appraise of my journey conquering my dreams one story at a time.

I hope this year you smile and say, ‘God this is more than I prayed for, thank you!.’

love poemssurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSonnetslam poetryperformance poetryMental HealthHolidayexcerptscelebritiesbook reviewsBalladAcrostic
3

About the Creator

Hridya Sharma

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was brimming with positivity and so optimistic! Wishing you a veryyyyy Happy New Year and may only good things come your way! 🥰🥰🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.