Poets logo

Some Things About Me, From Letter A, Down To Z

And So Much More

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
Some Things About Me, From Letter A, Down To Z
Photo by Surendran MP on Unsplash

I Am What I Am

I am able

I am breakable

I am creative

I am daring

I am enough

I am full of fault

I am grateful

I am hopeful

I am indecisive

I am jealous

I am kind

I am loving

I am a mess

I am needy

I am objective

I am positive

I am quiet

I am restless

I am sensible

I am trustworthy

I am unique

I am NOT a victim

I am worthy

I am xenodochial (friendly to strangers)

I am youthful

I am zany

*

From A to Z, a few words to describe my identity

with so many more things, you may not know about me.

And I'm learning too, I seem to change everyday

some I am proud of and some that I'd rather not say

I'm sorry for getting all caught up in my head

and letting you down, stuck on the feels that I tread

We are all works in progress, still making our way

We're all cleaning up messes, putting them out on display

So please be kind to me and also to yourselves

take the colored shades off, and put them up on the shelf

Let's all breathe together and keep doing our best

and imagine the good things that we can manifest

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    "I am NOT a victim" That was so powerful! You always come up with the most unique and creative ideas!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Marvelous motivational poem!!! Also, "Some Things About" are relatable!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Brenton F7 months ago

    Another brilliant piece Kelli! 👏👏👏

  • Linda Rivenbark7 months ago

    A beautiful descriptive list of some of the characteristics that make you the unique, amazing person you are! I enjoyed every word of this!

  • You are also made in the image of God..., whose name is "I am." Wonderful poem.

  • Shirley Belk7 months ago

    Yes, yes, yes!!! And I learned a new word! xenodochial

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    LOVE IT! Well done on this beautiful and inspiring bit of creativity, Kelli!

Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.