Poets logo

Some More of Yesterday

When it was all different

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Some More of Yesterday
Photo by Izumi on Unsplash

It hurts me when you're hurting

It feels like you've had a bad run of all the worst things

Without you I don't feel I'm able to laugh,

but I hope you find the laughter that I lack

Can I order some more of yesterday?

When it was all different,

and you didn't crave space

It's not supposed to be this way

Can I have some more of yesterday?

It hurts me when you're hurting,

Things stay still,

but the tide is always turning

Without you I don't feel I'm able to laugh,

but I hope you find the laughter that I lack

Can I order some more of yesterday?

When things were different,

and you didn't crave space

It's not supposed to be this way

Can I have some more of yesterday?

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    I wish I can have more of yesterday too. Loved your poem!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Exquisitely written!!! Loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Simply beautiful. I'd like to order some more of yesterday myself. Nicely done, Frankie.

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Sometimes it's nice to have back a piece of the past. Wishful thinking, I suppose. Take care! Nice poem.

Frankie MartinelliWritten by Frankie Martinelli

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.