Poets logo

Solitude

Rediscovering oneself through solitude

By Jack BrelPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Solitude
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

In the stillness of my mind,

Amidst the quiet of the night,

I find myself alone and free,

In a world that's out of sight.

The solitude is peaceful,

As I sit here and reflect,

On all the things I've done in life,

And all that I've regretted.

The silence speaks so loudly,

As my thoughts begin to roam,

And I feel the weight of all my deeds,

And the choices I have known.

But in this peaceful moment,

I find a sense of grace,

A chance to start anew again,

And make a better place.

For in the solitude of the night,

I find the strength to grow,

To leave behind the things I've done,

And let my spirit glow.

inspirationalheartbreakart
1

About the Creator

Jack Brel

At Vocal Media, I am excited to be a part of a platform that values creativity and original content. I am confident that my skills and experience will enable me to create impactful campaigns and bring value to the Vocal Media community

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.