Poets logo

Solitude's Symphony

Poem

By Reyan AliPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Solitude's Symphony
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

In solitude's embrace, I find my peace,

Amidst the stillness, all worries cease.

The world around me fades away,

As I lose myself in this peaceful bay.

The silence speaks in its own way,

A symphony of thoughts, it does convey.

The rustle of leaves, the chirping of birds,

The melody of nature, beyond words.

The quiet whispers of the gentle breeze,

The soothing hum of the rustling trees.

The distant hum of the busy town,

Is but a mere whisper, a gentle sound.

In solitude, I find my inner voice,

As my thoughts soar and my mind rejoices.

I bask in the warmth of my solitude,

In the embrace of this peaceful mood.

For in this moment, I am free,

And all the troubles simply flee.

This symphony of solitude, I'll cherish forever,

And in its embrace, I'll be lost, forever and ever.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.