Poets logo

Sold My Soul to Autumn

A Poem

By K ➶Published 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Brown leaves brings times of dreaming

Foggy morning on the hillside across the way

The ghosts dance in the graveyard

Safe in the sweaters holding you tight in the chills embrace

The eerie atmosphere comforts me

I surrender each year to the witches that fly above me as they try to cast their spells along my open soul

They know I am open, they know I have already sold my soul to Autumn

When the breeze takes me away and I am playing with the spirits in my head

Jazz plays on the record player and we drink tea until we fall asleep headfirst into your books of old

Never to slip into Winter

The falling of the leaves rain like angel dust

I catch each drop in my mouth and hope that I catch the fever of fall

I never want to escape the chills grasp

I sleep on a bed of dying leaves forever lost in my contentment of the death October brings

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

K ➶

https://www.instagram.com/unbelievably_enough/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.