Poets logo

Social Elites

No more reality please

By Sadie ColePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
5

When I read, burdens lift and reality retreats.

Too much of society and my energy depletes.

I want to sit in the grass and read books,

because my fragile soul is on tenterhooks,

from listening to social and political elites.

social commentary
5

About the Creator

Sadie Cole

"Words have no power to impress the mind without the exquisite horror of their reality."

-Edgar Allan Poe

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Glennabout a year ago

    This one takes me to that relaxing place too!

  • Safeera Satharabout a year ago

    ❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    We're all supposed to be endlessly fascinated by everybody else's socio-political agendas that we don't give ourselves any attention- sigh. You always get me thinking Sarah. Thanks!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.