Poets logo

So

No

By Charlotte Emma CePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
11
So
Photo by Ian Espinosa on Unsplash

what a journey.

A journey so many people have given me praise for

Yet so many people have decided to judge & throw me to the wolves

When you have been thrown into a situation that is so huge, that you cannot ever explain & then maybe ever re play in your head.

I am writing this to sell a soul , tongue & cheek, but with every joke come s a bit of truth—

I have lost a fourteen year relationship, that big, and sucked up my part .

Seven months I have conquered, and also broken down pathetically.

I have to put this into writing as it s gone so far that I am ridiculously proud of myself.

But, I am tooooo beaten down with people s opinion s.

Defeat, ?? No disappointed,

Painfully.

As I encourage my daughter to conquer, yet I am ridiculously in no place to explain the very thing I do to.

I want to say girls, ladies, it’s brilliant & brave to come every day with a new start, choice, view exceptance !!!

Some of us walk with undeniable stride

Other s drag there feet ,

It actually all the same

End of relationship s, come at evil angles.

The worst is when your fts turn

As how if have given up do you look truthfully.

It’s possibly a glaring omission

Or just you weren’t valued enough

Either way, it doesn’t matter.

You gave it honestly your best shot 💯💓

inspirational
11

About the Creator

Charlotte Emma Ce

A new a few & the the unforgiving ivory tower

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.