Poets logo

Real

Hold

By Charlotte Emma CePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
11
Real
Photo by Jen Theodore on Unsplash

school , school, I just didn’t enjoy it , have an interest .

I mean why were these subjects so boring & uninteresting & such a huge deal to my future!!?

As I really don’t think I listened to 90 percent.

As again it was so BORING.

The day dreaming was my time particularly, imagining who or where I came from.

That’s interesting.

I dreamed my birth mother was Elizabeth Taylor & if not her someone like her.

I once again digressed to my fantasy , as again this was better , again from years back I was giving myself a title.. yes it felt good, I had come from wonderful beautiful extremely amazing actors, if not very attractive people.

The stories of all this helped me sleep

Then I had to turn these imaginary birth parents into real people.

I felt they existed in every way I had created them, aside, I actually had come from someone s body, and I had to know who .

surreal poetry
11

About the Creator

Charlotte Emma Ce

A new a few & the the unforgiving ivory tower

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.