Poets logo

So I thought

My last guy

By LeePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

I really thought my last guy would be my last guy

until he messed around and got addicted to the fast life.

alcohol and drugs will have you thinking that that's life

told this hoe “ give me a line “ and you don’t even ask twice

but that high don’t last forever does it?

up all night like fuck it ya can’t rise above it

feeling like you have no other choice now so you turn yourself over to this new crowd

Where you’re not really sure if they give a fuck about you but you don’t really care because there’s drugs around you people who won’t say shit about all the bad that you do but then you come down and somehow you gotta figure this shit out.

what are you gonna say? what are you gunna do? acting like I don’t already know about all the shit you put me through.

lies and betrayal but it don’t matter because it’s your crew that’s got you.

yah. so I thought my last guy would be my last guy

but it didn’t work so now he’s my last guy.

being broken hearted will have you livin a sad life

and I guess I thought my last high would be my last high.

I’m sorry

this life I’m Livin feel like I’m in a horror story

And don’t get me wrong

I don’t really want to do it but you gotta understand where all of this pain comes from

I’m livin a lie

and I cant even tell if it’s worth riding this ride

I’m living to die

but that’s the point right?

To give it your all and fight?

God‘s got a plan for everyone, right?

but what’s my plan? because honestly it’s out of sight

every time I think it’s the right thing it always comes back to bite me

feeling cold and lonely but still thinking of everything it might be

thought this was the end of my heartache

thought this was the end of my heartbreak

thought you’d always be there for my heart sake

but I guess I was wrong

because all you wanted to do was spite me.

and that’s why my last guy is now my last guy

that’s why that last fight was the last fight

that’s why that last night will be the last night

Cause I won’t let you hurt me

not no more. you’re not worth the hurtin

another night of tears isn’t worth it for me

so you stay addicted to that fast life

while I’m over here stackin this cash right

gettin it for my daughters because THATS life

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lee

Taurus|Realist|Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.