Poets logo

So Divine, For Retribution

an original poem by Jason White

By Jason WhitePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
So Divine, For Retribution
Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

Life seems pretty simple when I got you.

You bring a spark to my life,

You've lit that fire in my soul.

And you've devoured every ounce of my will.

I just can't breathe without you

Now I'm lost,

Destined to wander for my sins.

I broke a promise to myself.

I traded my life for an exciting ride.

We make each other high

And being each other down.

Shit, I gotta get off this ride

It's just not okay

To not be okay.

I need therapy

Your pussy is like heroin to me.

Why the fuck is it so easy to see

Yet so hard for me

To get off this train

I can see it heading for that ravine.

But I'm gonna die in heaven

So divine

Then come crashing to hell

For retribution.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Jason White

Jason White is a father, a grandfather, knowledge seeker and sharer. Jason is the owner of Growth Positive Consulting where he puts his fundraising and management skills to great use. He is a writer, a woodworker, and a philanthropist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.