Poets logo

Snowjack (mythological crime)

life

By billPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like

I'm on the same earthly plane, I just dried up a little earlier.

The water that is wrung out turns directly into snow

Plum blossoms will never forget the forty-eight years we spent together.

The winter that floats like a white cloud

I peeled off the little flesh inside and bloomed proudly

Cold, but with blood

Hanging on the branches of years

I'm wrapped in the leaves of depression

Floating in the wind

I'm bound with yesterday's yellow flowers

I've been working hard and I'm sick

I'm too old for the world to see.

I'm practicing from the inside, up to the whole body

With the snow, with the world

And the snow, and the world.

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.