Poets logo

Snow in the Bed

Silent Treatment

By Sender Jeannestal Published 28 days ago 1 min read
1

Show me your colors

Blue smoke blowing through my window

But how are you

Nose leaking

A cold front hit

Palms still sweating from our last hug

I’m so nervous

Heat from hell is keeping me a flame

it’s hot

I’m the one to blame

Ever since you found another woman on my phone you’ve been silent

Sleeping in the same bed but I felt a distance

My jokes aren’t as funny

My heart held for ransom

I’m so clumsy

Yes, Ms. Lady I’ll sleep without dinner tonight

Cause tomorrow I’m leaving for a flight with a phone expected lonely

Made it home

I can hear the water over the balcony

Thinking I should call or text whatever's best

Then you called…

If I use to feed you would you leave if you found a bigger plate?

I don’t mean to starve you

But your heart seemed full

I finally answered…

Right now I’m being held hostage

Give me a number and I’ll make the deposit

I’m not tired I just want to keep the glass from breaking

For pain to stop snowing where we sleep

I’ll purchase a new mattress

Pillow talk wrapped in fresh linen

Why did you begin if you didn’t want it to end?

Why would you do this to your best friend end?

A quick reply from my lips…

I didn’t do anything that haven’t before why this time was so different

She continued…

It wasn’t but I’m second guessing your measurements

Numbers aren’t adding up

There’s a fraction in your fractions

Improper sentences flying in different directions

Can’t blame a woman for giving you this treatment to your sickness

You right,

never again will I make you feel second. But that was a lie…

Free Verse
1

About the Creator

Sender Jeannestal

✍🏾 writings from a poor man’s dream

tips

PayPal: [email protected]

Venmo: @JeanSender

Twitter: @RatedP4PoetryX

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.