Poets logo

Snow globe world

Song lyrics

By Daria VoynovaPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
Snow globe world
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Memories on a shelf, still smiles in a frame

A spark of a life, forever the same.

A cold winter night, the day that we met

In a snow globe forever this scene has been set.

Ashes like snow fall from the sky

In this snow globe world it was just you and I.

Safe from the storms of this world, from the pain

But glass can be shattered, now only shards remain.

The snow globe was there through the good and the bad

As days turned to years, new moments were had.

There we lived in the moment, no room for a fight.

While here were raised voices, slammed doors in the night.

Ashes like snow fall from the sky

In this snow globe world it was just you and I.

Safe from the storms of this world, from the pain

But glass can be shattered, now only shards remain.

But glass can be shattered, now only shards remain.

Song Lyricssad poetryRequest Feedbacklove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Daria Voynova

I'm a beginner writer and I share my stories here in hopes of gaining valuable tips from more experienced members but also to share what I have to say. I mostly write to work through my emotions so the stories don't tend to be bright.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake13 days ago

    Hey your words are so stunning, poetic, heart-touching and engaging🥰! "In this snow globe world it was just you and I" - excellent use of imagination like an experienced poet🥰. I subscribed you to give my support and if you wish you can subscribe me as well!

DVWritten by Daria Voynova

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.