Poets logo

Smugness

A Random Emotion Generator Challenge

By L.ClabroughPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
Smugness
Photo by Artem R. on Unsplash

Smugness -

Much like confidence,

‘Smug’ is trusting your talent.

How it differs is

Whether you think skill is earned

Or believe it’s inherent.

For Fun
3

About the Creator

L.Clabrough

Welcome! Thanks for reading my work!

I write all sorts of things, and I try to challenge myself regularly,

But I mostly enjoy jaunty humour and offbeat adventures in my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Fantastical and whimsical

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.