Poets logo

SMS–SOS

Senryu

By Kristen BalyeatPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
16
SMS–SOS
Photo by Adrian Swancar on Unsplash

Words not meant for you—

thumb blunder to your number.

Irretrievable.

humor
16

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart5 months ago

    LOL. Thumb blunder, pal! Love that. Incredibly relatable lol!

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Thumb blunder! Hahah. Yours are great. 😁

  • Mohammed Darasi7 months ago

    You have no idea how many times autocorrect messed with me 😭 very relatable for sure

  • Renessa Norton7 months ago

    Oof, been there, done that. It hurts.

  • The worst I've done is accidentally send a text complaining about someone to them. Thank goodness I didn't mention their name so they didn't know I was talking about them, lol!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Oh yes. Very relatable.

  • Omg 😱 I feel ya✌️💯♥️😁

  • Donna Renee7 months ago

    Yes!! It’s the worst🫣🫣🫣🫣

  • Judey Kalchik 7 months ago

    Oh no!

  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    Excellent!

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Oooooh, I HATE when that happens! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.